Day 13 – Spring Forward, Fall Back

I was completely shocked when I found out that this Sunday, yes this Sunday, at 2am we all need to set our clocks ahead one hour. The first thing that came to my mind was that I had just gotten adjusted to having the extra hour and I really don’t want to give it up.

Why does it seem like time is moving so fast? Is it just me, or are the years now feeling like months, the months like weeks and the weeks like days? I am starting to become a cherisher of my time, being careful to make each moment valuable, planning, thinking ahead and going after what is in my grasp and beyond.

I remember back in my college days, I loved the idea of time changing, especially falling back. You know going out to the club and not worrying about the last call for alcohol at 2am because of that extra hour. But now I think about all the times that the Elders and Missionaries would say, “We are living in the last days”. I thank God for his grace that is allowing me to spring forward and keeping me from falling back.

2 comments on “Day 13 – Spring Forward, Fall Back

Leave a Reply

