Day 5 – My Circle

Typically, I am not one to run with cliques. I have my close friends who I have known for years and then I have recent acquaintances that I have gotten to know through social media. No matter how I have come to know you, you have all played some role or purpose, whether it was to tweet an inspirational tweet, comment on my status to let me know you had been through the same thing or even to teach a lesson that everyone just isn’t for me, plain and simple.

I guess I had been a little naive. I mean even Judas, who was amongst Jesus chosen 12, betrayed him. But instead of dwelling on it, I am learning from it and moving on. Will I proceed with caution to whom I extend myself to? Maybe, but it won’t hinder from showing the genuine love that is in my heart for people. “A man that hath friends must shew himself friendly: and there is a friend that sticketh closer than a brother.” Proverbs 18:24

Leave a Reply

