Day 2 – Stand

So for the past few weeks, maybe even months, I have not slept very much. Not really worried about anything, but trying to connect all the dots of the vision that God had given me. It seems like the closer I get to things manifesting the slower things start going and the less there is for me to do. I am definitely in a season of my patience being strengthened.

While on twitter, I was reminded of a song that says, “After you’ve done all you can, you just stand.” So during my period of standing, I am working on me. I can’t help another, if I have not first helped myself. Tending to my first ministry and that is my home. Everything else is in God’s hands. “Be careful for nothing; but in every thing by prayer and supplication with thanksgiving let your request be made known unto God.” Philippians 4:6

Leave a Reply

