How He speaks to me

In the midst of the silence, I heard your voice.
You whispered in my ear and it ministered to my soul.
You let me know I was never alone and you are here because I can’t do it on my own.
In the midst of the silence you healed the pain. You cleared my eyes to see through the rain.

Whisper Lord I hear you clear,
Whisper Lord as I draw near,
I just need a word.
I can hear it in a whisper because you are my Lord.

For the whisper has become words and those words are now a song.

It’s the song that you’ve given me when I don’t know which way to go.
It’s the song I sing on the inside in the depths of my soul.
You’ve spoken to my heart and now life will never be the same.
All it took was a whisper and you calling me by name.

Whisper Lord I hear you clear,
Whisper Lord as I draw near,
I just need a word.
I can hear it in a whisper because you are my Lord.

For the whisper has become words and those words are now a song.

Lord I feel your presence and I’m walking in your will.
I believe what you have spoken while I was standing still.
Lord the whisper was all I needed.
You spoke a new life in me.
For in you I found life’s purpose
and I am walking into my destiny.

Whisper Lord I hear you clear,
Whisper Lord as I draw near,
I just need a word.
I can hear it in a whisper because you are my Lord.

One comment on “How He speaks to me

  1. Rhachelle, your talent as a writer is undeniable. You speak from the heart and that’s a rarity, sharing your soul with the world. God gave you a gift and he will see to it that you prosper from it.

Leave a Reply

