2011 Challenge…

So I came across a challenge for 2011, postaday2011 and postaweek2011, these challenges pertain to blogging. I am definitely up for the challenge and I truly believe that it will benefit me in mind, body and spirit. I started this blog initially because I was experiencing some difficulty in my life and in the process of gathering my thoughts and pulling out the strength that lies within, writing not only became an outlet, but also my moments of meditation, praise, exhortation and inspiration.

One scripture that I have truly been holding onto is Psalm 138:8, “The Lord will perfect that which concerneth me: thy mercy, O Lord, endureth for ever: forsake not the works of thine own hands.” I must write, I must share and I must push myself when the inspiration just won’t seem to come. So in 2011, a post per week is what you will get. I would do a post per day, but I truly put in a lot of meditation time when I write. This has truly been a journey experience, reading the word is one thing but meditating on it and applying it is another.

So as I continue to share, I hope you continue to be encouraged and leave a comment every now and then, they encourage me. 2011 is almost here and although I am not making a resolution, I am making a commitment that will sustain me a lot longer than any resolution I have ever made. So I challenge you, you may not enjoy blogging or writing, but reading and meditating on God’s word is the best challenge you can step up to in 2011.

5 comments on “2011 Challenge…

    • Hey Sis, are you up for the challenge? How is the blog coming? I had started off blogging more frequently, then it got to every two weeks, but I think I can handle once a week.

  1. Howdy,

    I am excited for you as GOD is going to create surprises for you in 2011, keep praying in Jesus Christ name. Every time you share what helps you in your life with the bible you have the opportunity to help another human. The world wide web is an amazing tool to share JESUS Christ with others.
    I am taking the weekly blog challenge too.

    I find sharing information via the internet to be a wonderful way to help others and bear fruit for Jesus. Become a warrior for Jesus good for you and good for everyone who reads your blog.

    Happy New Year 2011!

    GOD bless you and your family two and four legs!

    http://www.donkeywhisperer.com

    • I am definitely excited and looking forward to 2011. I will continue to share God’s goodness and mercy. The world wide web is such a powerful tool to use to share.

Leave a Reply

