Who am I and Where do I Belong?

It seems like I’ve been trying to find my way since the beginning. I made sure that I always caught on fast. But it seems like lately, I’ve been coming in last.

As a child everyone new me by name. Now my name has been replaced with shame. I know my mistakes and my faults. I’ve learned the lessons, so they can now be taught.

I’m a mother
I’m a sister
I’m a daughter
I’m a worker
I’m a writer
I’m a believer
I’m a lover
I’m a fighter
I’m a survivor
I’m you

But where do I belong?

God help me find my way, return me back to my rightful place. No man is an island, no man stands alone. You said ask and it shall be given, seek and ye shall find, knock and it shall be opened.

I’m praying, fasting, seeking, knocking, asking and believing. I can ask because I know who I am, but where do I belong?

Posted with WordPress for BlackBerry.

Leave a Reply

